Isole Eolie

Lipari - Salina - Vulcano - Stromboli - Panarea

Proclaimed a UNESCO World Heritage Site for their volcanic nature, the seven sisters Lipari, Salina, Vulcano, Stromboli, Panarea, Alicudi and Filicudi stand out from the blue waters of the Mediterranean north of the Sicilian coast. Their land, sculpted by fire and wind, is the backdrop to the most ancient myths of our culture. The most important of these is the myth of the wineskin of the winds that was given to Ulysses by the god Aeolus, from whom the name Aeolian Islands derives.

According to Homer, the hero wanted to make his home here, won over by the immense spaces and scents that can be breathed in these places. Volcanic activity characterises the landscape of the Aeolian Islands, as well as the lives of its inhabitants and the experience of its visitors: the continuous eruptions of Stromboli illuminate every night with a marvellous display of trails of fire.

With its wild beauty, prehistoric villages and unspoilt scenery of primordial charm, the Aeolian archipelago is undoubtedly a magical place, among the most enchanting in the Mediterranean

For more information Click here

Open Whatsapp
Need Help ?
Hello from Customer Service, how can we help you ?